How To Play The Walking Dead Game In Order

How To Play The Walking Dead Game In Order: A Comprehensive Guide

The Walking Dead game series has gained immense popularity among gamers and fans of the show alike. Developed by Telltale Games, this episodic adventure game takes players on a thrilling journey set in the same universe as the hit TV series and comic books. If you’re new to the game or looking to experience it in the correct order, this guide is here to help you navigate your way through the series. Additionally, we’ll also share some interesting facts about the game that are sure to pique your interest.

Playing The Walking Dead game in order is crucial to fully immerse yourself in the story and understand the character development. Here’s a step-by-step guide to playing the game series in the correct order:

1. The Walking Dead: Season One (2012): Start your adventure with the first season, where you play as Lee Everett, a convicted criminal who becomes a protector to a young girl named Clementine during a zombie apocalypse.

2. The Walking Dead: 400 Days (2013): This DLC episode introduces five new characters and bridges the gap between Season One and Season Two.

3. The Walking Dead: Season Two (2013-2014): Continue your journey as Clementine, now a young survivor, as she faces new challenges and difficult decisions in a world overrun by the undead.

4. The Walking Dead: Michonne (2016): This mini-series delves into the story of Michonne, a fan-favorite character from the TV show and comics, revealing her past and what drives her in the zombie-infested world.

5. The Walking Dead: A New Frontier (2016-2017): Set a few years after Season Two, this installment introduces a new playable character, Javier Garcia, and his struggles to protect his family during the apocalypse.

6. The Walking Dead: The Final Season (2018-2019): Concluding the series, play as Clementine once again as she navigates a world filled with danger and uncertainty, making choices that will determine her fate.

Now that you know the correct order to play The Walking Dead game, let’s explore some interesting facts about the series:

1. Emotional Rollercoaster: The game’s story is known for its emotional impact, often forcing players to make tough choices that influence the outcome of the narrative, leading to intense and sometimes heartbreaking moments.

2. Multiple Endings: Each season offers multiple possible endings, influenced by the choices you make. This adds to the replay value and encourages players to explore different paths.

3. Voice Acting: The game features exceptional voice acting, with notable performances from actors like Melissa Hutchison as Clementine and Dave Fennoy as Lee Everett, contributing to the game’s immersive storytelling.

4. Critical Acclaim: The Walking Dead game series has received critical acclaim and numerous awards, including Game of the Year and Best Writing accolades from various gaming publications.

5. Comic Book Art Style: The game’s art style is inspired by the original comic book series, offering a visually distinctive experience that sets it apart from other games.

Now, let’s address some common questions players often have about The Walking Dead game series:

Q1: Can I play the games on different platforms?
A1: Yes, The Walking Dead games are available on various platforms, including PlayStation, Xbox, PC, and mobile devices.

Q2: Can my choices from previous seasons affect the sequels?
A2: Yes, the choices you make in one season can carry over to the next, influencing the storyline and character relationships.

Q3: Do I need prior knowledge of the TV show or comics to enjoy the game?
A3: No, prior knowledge is not required. The game’s story and characters stand on their own, allowing new players to jump in without any background information.

Q4: Are the games suitable for younger players?
A4: The Walking Dead games are rated Mature (17+) due to intense violence and mature themes. Parental discretion is advised.

Q5: Can I purchase the games individually or as a bundle?
A5: Yes, you can purchase each season individually or as a bundle, depending on the platform and availability.

Q6: Are there any plans for future seasons or spin-offs?
A6: As of now, there are no plans for future seasons or spin-offs, but the franchise continues to expand in other mediums.

Q7: How long does it take to complete each season?
A7: Each season consists of multiple episodes, and on average, it takes around 10-12 hours to complete one season.

Q8: Can I replay episodes or seasons?
A8: Yes, you can replay episodes or entire seasons to explore different choices and outcomes.

Q9: Do I need an internet connection to play?
A9: While an internet connection is not mandatory to play the game, it may be required for certain updates or DLCs.

Q10: Can I play with a controller or keyboard and mouse?
A10: Yes, the game supports both controller and keyboard/mouse inputs, allowing you to play with your preferred setup.

Q11: Is the game available in multiple languages?
A11: Yes, the game offers language options, including English, French, German, Spanish, and more, depending on the platform.

Q12: Can I transfer my save files between platforms?
A12: Save file transfers between platforms are not officially supported, but there are workarounds available for some platforms.

Q13: Are there any hidden easter eggs in the game?
A13: Yes, the game is known for its clever easter eggs and references to the TV show and comics, adding an extra layer of enjoyment for fans.

Q14: Can I expect DLC or additional content for the existing seasons?
A14: Currently, there are no plans for additional DLC or content for the existing seasons.

With this guide and the answers to common questions, you’re now equipped to embark on an unforgettable journey through The Walking Dead game series. Enjoy the immersive storytelling, make your choices wisely, and remember to brace yourself for the emotional rollercoaster that awaits you in this post-apocalyptic adventure.

Scroll to Top